Promotion

DentalWorks Greenville NC

109 SE Greenville Blvd. Suite #108

Greenville, NC 27858-5729

Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Greenville NC

Filter141 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2017

Quick very professional and friendly I highly recommend them to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Love this place. I am recommending it to all of my coworkers. I don't know anyone that looks forward to going to the dentist, but the staff at Dentalworks make the experience more enjoyable. Dr. White and her assistants were great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

Friendly service, no pain, pleasant offices...definitely recommend! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

Quick very professional and friendly I highly recommend them to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

Quality experience and friendly, professional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

All the staff was very friendly, professional, and thorough. They make your experience comfortable and I'm confident about my dental care when there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Everyone working there is extremely nice and straight forward! They truly care about you and you dental heath. Highly recommend Dentalworks for anyone looking for dental work!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Very efficient staff, clean environment, moved through quickly and professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

Nice professionals at Dental Works! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

Great service an very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

All the staff were very pleasant and friendly. Everyone was professional and really made me feel comfortable. They explained everything thoroughly and I didn't spend a lot of time waiting around. I highly recommend this dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

Super friendly. Efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

In and out in a timely manner. No pressure to have any "additional services". Friendly staff. Dr. Given was awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I was in and out in an hour. Great staff. Highly recommend Dr. Given. He is my dentist and will keep it that way for as long as possible. Sometimes they can be confusing but they get it together. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Friendly staff. Went back in time. Even out of pocket prices are reasonable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Friendly and Great staff. Excellent experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

My experience with Dental Work was a very good experience. It was my first time going n must I say the staff are very professional and polite n concerned of my well being. They got right to work on me n I would give them ratings of a 10 which is perfect . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

The people there are so nice and sweet. They take pride in what they do and care a lot for their patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

I HAD A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE REGARDING THE SERVICE I RECEIVED FROM DENTAL WORK. I WAS IN AND OUT PROMPTLY, AND RECEIVED EXCELLENT DENTAL CARE. THE STAFF HAS THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS. I LOOK FORWARD TO GETTING OTHER DENTAL WORK DONE IN THE FUTURE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

Great staff and also friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

They have a very friendly staff and made it easy for me since it was my first visit at their office. The dentist I saw explained everything that needed to be done in a simple manner so I could understand it. I would definitely recommend this dental office to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

Office employees are very nice and office is very clean. I usually see Tammy and she is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

First time visit to DentalWorks and very pleased. The administration and Dr.'s were very nice and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Tammy was ready for me when I got there and everything went great. No pain and all smiles here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Mrs.Barbara was wonderful she explained everything she was doing!And Dr.Givens rock Very pleasnt I will most definitely come again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Wonderful first experience at DentalWorks. The staff was very friendly and informative about my situation. I will definitely be going back to DentalWorks for future appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

The entire staff is great! Friendly and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Everyone was so nice and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2017

I always have a good visit. Everyone is friendly. They make sure you know up front what the cost of your needed procedures will be. You're given the opportunity to ask questions and you're asked if you have any concerns. I have always felt comfortable and welcome at this office. I would recommend to anyone looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2017

Wonderful! My 1st visit here and everyone made me feel comfortable and welcome! In the past I dreaded going to the dentist, but now that has changed....I highly recommend Dental Works Greenville NC! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

Very good experience. I was seen on time. Hygienist was very nice and most importantly very gentle cleaning my teeth. The staff is always very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

Quick and professional. Had a wonderful check up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

It was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Good and Quick service very friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2017

This was my second visit to this offace with in the last few months. The ladys as the desk are always upfront, pleasent and informative. The assistance and dentists are always kind, gentle and to the point. They let you know how things are going to work in witch order. I love it here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

I have been going to Dentalworks for almost 4 years and have always had the best experience. The staff is always so courteous and respectful! Dr. Givens is the best dentist I've ever been to and my hygentist Tammy is so sweet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Extremely professional, very attentive staff. Explained procedure before beginning. Asked several times during procedure? if I was comfortable. Nice office, very clean. Had a temporary crown replaced and prep for perminent crown done at 8 am. While eating lunch, I noticed that the temporary was hitting the edge if the tooth below when chewing. I called the office, was seen at the end of the day to adjust the temporary crown. I Highly recommend Dental Works. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Everything was great. Everyone was very nice and friendly which made it a great experience. I was very nervous about going to the dentist and they made everything go nicely. I would recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

I am so pleased with my new dental. Partial. So glad that i can have the same smile. I am very,very happy so is my family. No one can tell the difference in my appearance. dental works i can rate 100% thanks a million. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

My son had his first dentist appointment and loved every minute of it! The staff of very friendly and take care of business in a timely and professional manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Went very well. Had a tooth pulled. Little or no pain. Dentist and Dental Staff very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Wonderful experience!! Everyone was friendly!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

My experience was a very pleasant one. The staff treated me with much dignity and respect. The staff is very friendly and ready to help More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Great, love it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

This was my second visit to this offace with in the last few months. The ladys as the desk are always upfront, pleasent and informative. The assistance and dentists are always kind, gentle and to the point. They let you know how things are going to work in witch order. I love it here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2017

Super friendly staff and always a good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Great experience! Staff very professional, friendly, and made sure to explain all procedures and answered questions. Makes going to the dentist a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Very friendly, broke the procedure and instructions down very well. Very pleasant and sweet staff members. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

I always have a good experience at this office. The staff is professional and courteous. I never have to wait on the day of my appointment. In, out, done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Everyone was friendly and they explained everything about cost and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Very helpful and kind staff. They were able to get me in early due to an emergency and were calm and patient throughout my time there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2017

I am a new patient with Dental Works, and I must say that I am impressed. My experience started with a warm welcome from reception staff. One staff member in particular is Mrs. Sonja. She is a true professional, and made the check-in and departure a wonderful experience. I was seen by Dr. Given whom performed an extraction on me. Again, I was impressed. Dr. Given ensured that my procedure was a comfortable one for. This also made me feel at eased with opening up and questioning other work or procedures that would allow me to maintain tooth and gum health. I have been back several times and each time I had enjoyed the service. I highly recommend Dr. Given and the Dental Works staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

Super friendly staff and always a good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

good service and prompt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

Highly recommend this office for all your dental needs. Fast, professional service with a smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

I was apprehensive when I first went there, as I had, had a bad experience with Aetna access Dental insurance, but was, most impress with everyone. TIFFANY, was fantastic, but me at ease, very understanding and very gentle. JENNIFER gave me the best cleaning experience that I ever had. She did a wonderful job, and also very gentle and caring. Mt check I with Sonia, was very professional and courteous as well as the check out with Courtney. Dental Works, you have a fabulous staff...when I walked out, I felt like I had met some new caring friends..and a new Dental family. Thank you Tiffany, Jennifer, Sonia and Courtney! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

My daughter's first ever dentist's appointment was efficient, friendly, and they made her feel comfortable the whole time. The office is clean and seems well managed. The whole family will be back for future appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

Very clean office , staff very pleasant , when they you to remind you of your appointment it's? a pleasure talking on the phone. I'm so happy to have found DentalWorks being new the NC ... The next time I go I will get their business card to keep with me. So when someone asks for a dentist I will pass it on.???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Staff were very friendly and respectful. Will be going there again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Fastest dentist I've been too. The staff are very respectful and easy to get along with. I had an appointment for a filling at 11 and I was walking out the door at 11:20. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Their service is always simple and clear. Doctors never recommand unnecessary treatment. No waste of time in the waiting room. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Great people + great service = great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2017

Very comfortable and friendly,hygentist makes it ok going to the dentist love her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2017

All of the staff member were courteous and energetic. My entire family enjoys our visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2017

Always friendly and I never have a long wait time! Everyone is so nice! Thank you for your service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

Great experience. It had been several years since I have been to a Dentist. I was extremely comfortable and left extremely pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

Been using DentalWorks for a few years now. Staff is friendly and care is excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

They are (Dental Works) always professional, courteous, kind, thoughtful, and interested in you outside of dentistry. I moved to Goldsboro in August, but I refused to change dentist. They are worth the money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at DentalWorks. I would highly recommend this facility. It's clean, everyone was friendly and willing to help. The dentist/dental hygienist were great as well and made me feel very comfortable. I will definitely be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

Very friendly, broke the procedure and instructions down very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2017

Painful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2017

This was my 1st visit to Dental Works.  It was a great dental experience. Everyone was very friendly from the insurance information call the day before to the check out after the appointment.  I would recommend Dental Works in Greenville to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2017

Friendly and professional staff. I recommend this office to anyone.v More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2017

Staff are very friendly and professional. The doctor does a awesome job. I am very pleased with their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2017

I took our son to Dental Works for his regular teeth cleaning and they did an outstanding job on his cleaning. The dental hygienist really knows how to work with teenagers and encouraged him to continue working on his brushing & flossing. The appointment did not last long at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

The office staff and dental care professionals are kind, talented, confident, but humble and caring. It has been a positive experience working with the entire staff each time I have visited the office. Going to the dentist absolutely sucks, and with them, it sucks quite a bit less. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

DentalWorks is a wonderful establishment. They are very family oriented and professional. Thanks DentalWorks!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2017

Today was my first time at DentalWorks. The staff was very pleasant and Dr. Given was friendly. Would definitely recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

I had a good experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

Outstanding cleaning and very pleasant staff. I highly recommend them and will definitely be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2017

Amazing experience, and friendly service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2017

Very professional, prompt, courteous staff. Great care. Highly recommend. Very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

The staff was very friendly. Dr. Given was great! I'd gladly recommend them to me friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

Painful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2016

Everyone is super nice! I never have to wait long. My hygienist explains everything to me in terms I can understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2016

Friendly staff and quality, timely work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

Dental Works is fabulous! They do a great job and get me in and out fast! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

Excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2016

NOBODY was more scared of dentist pain than me, however Tammy and Dr Givens have completely eliminated my fear of the dentist. The office staff is friendly and makes you comfortable, everything is clean, and I'm usually in and out quickly. I would recommend this practice to anyone searching for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Great service, friendly staff, my kids love it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Great experience and no waiting all day to be seen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

Very clean office. Reception is a smooth and pleasant process. The hygienist are very friendly and caring. They do an outstanding job! The dentist are also friendly and caring. They go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable and informed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

My husband is having dental work done at Dental Works in Greenville NC. Dr. GIVENS is the one he sees. Great guy and very compassionate to his patients. We would recommend him and his team.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

Great experience, very nice and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2016

Tammy & Staff are heavily to be under their care in providing Teeth Care. Best Dentist Office i have been to visit. IN my whole Life. Really sensitive about my treatment I have received. I LOVE their SERVICE. Will always have no FEAR in dental work. Thanks Dental Works?????????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2016

Professional and friendly staff. They take time to explain what they are doing, and to answer any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

Professional and friendly staff. They take time to explain what they are doing, and to answer any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

I had not been to the dentist in years from a terrifying experience. I was having a terrible toothache and end up having to have am extraction. The doctor walked me through the entire process and eased my fear. I will be making dentalworks my regular dental office. All of the staff was extremely nice from the moment I walked in the building and walked out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Very polite staff! Doctor made me feel comfortable and he was also very polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

It's always a great experience at Dental Works the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Tammy & Staff are heavily to be under their care in providing Teeth Care. Best Dentist Office i have been to visit. IN my whole Life. Really sensitive about my treatment I have received. I LOVE their SERVICE. Will always have no FEAR in dental work. Thanks Dental Works?????????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

I am so happy with this Dentist. The staff is always so nice and accommodating. Everyone from the front desk to the staff in the back are always so pleasant. I never thought I would say, I'm happy going to the dentist! I highly recommend anyone to go to them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Awesome. Nothing but smile's and friendly faces. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Staff is prompt and pleasant! They thoroughly explain everything to you and do their best to make you feel comfortable. Brooke is an excellent hygenist! As an adult who had so much dental work done as a teenager I developed such a phobia about dentists. I am thankful after many years of avoiding a dentist office, these folks are helping me get my oral hygene back to where it should be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

We all know going to the dentist can be scary and horrifying. But the care and treatment that I get at DentalWorks makes it all so easy to go in for my appointments. They expert staff takes very good care of me and my dental health has gotten better because of the preferred treatment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Wonderful staff. They take all the fear out of "going to the dentist ". They are upfront about the cost and it is a fair price. They genuinely care that you have a positive experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Today, I had my 6 months cleaning at Dental Works. I thought they did an awesome job cleaning my teeh. The staff is so warm and friendly. The doctor took time to answer all questions and concerns. He didn't make me feel like he was in an rush . I also received my FREE teeth whitening kit again. Thanks Dental Works see ya in 6months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

They are very considerate and their work is excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Everything was explained and i felt they cared about your comfort More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

From your entry in the door to the exit, every staff member along the way is friendly and welcoming. While in the chair the staff explain to me what's going on, and I learned a lot while being there! I really feel like they pay me attention one-on-one. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2016

I am a college student at Ecu and needed a dentist in the area quickly. I called dental works and they got me in the next day. I have been going to them ever since and for the first time, I do not mind going to the dentist. The staff are so so sweet and I have not had to wait on the dentist to come in for longer than about 10 minutes. I would highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2016

I've been for teeth cleanings, fillings, and wisdom teeth removal. The staff is super nice and professional. They always answer any questions I may have and give me the information I need for recovery/post care. Best dental staff I've ever trusted my teeth with. If you ever have any questions regarding your insurance they always give me a clear answer or redirect me to someone who knows the answer. Dr. GIven, Dr. Best, and the dental hygienists are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.3.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2016

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Given & his assistant! Plus the dental hygienist is one of the best. I had to have a root canal last year & the office mgr was so helpful in allowing me to make 2 payments instead of the entire amount at once. Found out that my insurance paid more than expected, so I didn't even have to pay the remaining balance. The fact that he was willing to help me & was so kind meant so much. Just last week I had terrible pain & swelling, on 12/30 & they still got me worked in & on antibiotics / pain management. I'm a RN & am totally satisfied with my experiences. My husband & I have been going for a little over a year now. The only unsatisfactory experience was probably my first visit & I think I saw Dr. McClary. Wasn't overly impressed with his chair side manner, but he did a beautiful job on a tooth that I had broken. Happy to have met Dr. Given, so I'll be making appts with him from here on out. All of their staff have been absolutely wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit today. It was my first but will not be my last. I have always gone to a dentist but never had the detailed service I did today. Thanks Brooke you did a great job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

I had some work done here last year, and I called this morning to schedule more work. My first visit everyone was so nice and made me feel comfortable. This time, the person who helped me on the phone (a male) was very nice and helpful. I love this kind of customer service! I only wish they had an office in New Bern, but the service is worth the drive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2014

DentalWorks has a new head physician, Dr. Kurt Adamson. The reviews prior, other than Amanda, were given before this transition occurred. If you want to make an informed decision on your own, give their front office a call and set an appointment. See for yourself; don't rely on what other people have said about last year or the years before this transition. Don't even take my word for it... Come in and try for yourself. You will be pleasantly surprised. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2014

Five stars for this dental office! I have excellent, professional and caring service each time I visit DentalWorks! Dr. Oler is great and very compassionate. Tammy Hauf is awesome and very considerate!! The office staff is very kind and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this dental office!Kathy Brown More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2014

Dallas Oler is an outstanding dentist. He made things very easy and comfortable. I very highly recommend him. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2014

I'm not sure where all these terrible reviews are coming from, but they say a dissatisfied customer is 10x more likely to review than a satisfied customer. Hopefully I can clear up some of the negativity. I decided to give this place a shot because I had extreme pain and needed to get in somewhere ASAP. I had not been to a dentist in over a decade and I have a lot of anxiety about needles and dentists in general. However, my experience with Dentalworks thus far has been excellent. I literally have no complaints.The ladies in the front are pleasant and helpful. You do have to pay for your services up front, but that is expected in most places these days. Dentalworks takes most insurances and even some discount plans.I went yesterday after a sleepless night due to pain, and Amber completed my new patient exam. She was very nice, very patient, and answered all my questions while taking my x-rays. The dental hygenist Tammy that took my gum measurements was very kind and made the process as painless as she could given the procedure. Then I saw Dr. Adamson who was very knowledgable and honest with me about the diagnoses. He reviewed my x-rays with me and gave me some options for treatment and explained the costs associated with each treatment. What surprised me is that everyone I dealt with yesterday had affordability in mind. Dr. Adamson gave me a prescription for my pain and told me that I could take a day to decide what course of treatment I wanted to pursue. The ladies in the office spent 10 minutes trying to find me an opening as soon as possible and managed to squeeze me into the schedule for today. I went home, did some research and actually managed to get a good night of sleep.Today, I returned to have my broken tooth extracted and a filling. I saw Dr. Oler, and he again reviewed my options for tooth extraction with me. He patiently answered all my questions with honest answers. I elected to have a bone graft done after the extraction to preserve the bone for an implant. We did the filling first which was surprisingly painless. He made sure I was completely numb before the procedure, and even the needle didn't hurt. He and his assistant Olandra (spelling??) have a very good repertoire and their calmness and conversation helped soothe my anxiety. They were both very reassuring as the procedure progressed. When it was time for the extraction, that in itself was a little uncomfortable because Dr. Oler was trying to preserve as much bone as possible. Large amounts of pressure had to be applied to my tooth to wiggle it free without taking any bone with it. My sensitivity to pressure isn't very good, so it was uncomfortable (but not unbearable) and Dr. Oler gave me small breaks if I needed them. It has been a relief to get the ball rolling on taking better care of my teeth and fixing the issues that have been causing me pain. I am very pleased with the care I have received from the staff and dentists at Dentalworks, and I will be making them the regular dentist for my family moving forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Adamson for over 3 years. While the office is a little pricey, this man is worth the money to me. He is wonderful, patient, and kind. I have had a few truly horrific dental procedures and he has been calming, caring, and understanding through it all.Do yourself a favor and give him a try. Dr. Adamson is REALLY great at dentistry. Enough said. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 30, 2014

Really friendly and safe environment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

It's good to see the staff and the service is politely comfortable More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

Friendly people. You get in quickly and they explain everything to you. I'm glad to have found them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

All were pleasant and worked faithfully to answer all my questions. All were friendly and worked on geinforming me of all my options. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2017

Quick, friendly, and very helpful visit! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

Most of the time I love dental works and would highly recommend, but not so much from my yesterday appointment. I have just six real teeth in the bottom front of my mouth. I was charged a full price to clean them when it only took the lady 3 minutes to do. Someone with 32 teeth are going to take a lot more time and effort. This is wrong on every level and they would not change it. If I go buy 6 apples at the store I will not be charged the same price as the person who bought 32 apples. So, as much as I really like Dr. Givens and the staff, once they fix my fillings next week that will most likely be my last visit with dental works. This is bad business. I can't imagine treating my customers like this and I am proud to say I'm better than that. Plus the fact that I spent over seven thousand dollars with dental works for my dentures and this is the way they say thanks we want your business? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Professional staff, overall good experience. However, paying before the bill is filed with the insurance company normally leads to inaccuracies in how much the patient owes. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Only issue I had was I was not told that you cannot bring your children with you when I made the appointment. They had to be watched in the waiting room or not come at all. I found this out upon arrival with my children. It did take a while to get seen. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

Capable and friendly staff. If they put you on hold you are in for a wait. Most times they call you back promptly if you leave a message on their message line. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2017

In and out in a timely manner. No pressure to have any "additional services". Friendly staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2017

I have been going to DentalWorks in Greenville for a few months. I really like the dentists and the hygienists I've seen; everyone has been very nice and professional. They are very upfront with costs, and willing to work with my insurance and around my flexible spending account timeline. I never have to wait long to see the dentist, and the cleaning I've had was top notch.I would highly recommend DentalWorks. They don't have a lot of the fancy bells and whistles some dentists have (I moved from Richmond, VA where I attended a 'spa dentistry' - literally a koi pond, hot towels, massage chairs... the whole nine yards). But they are knowledgable, affordable, and I'm very happy with my service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2017

Very kind and thorough. It was much better than I thought it would be. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2017

Today's visit wasn't the best. I had made the appointment to get a cleaning and a doc consult for another small issue. Needless to say, the cleaning was never put in the computer so it only ended up with a consult. The staff members were great though. They did all necessary to rectify the situation. They are always the most courteous staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2017

The dental staff was superb, prices seem reasonable, clean environment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

The wait was very short. And I was seen within 2 min after being called back. I was given payment plan options for services my insurance didn't cover which is very helpful fincially for me and I love the coin the kids get to put into a machine to get a random prize. That's a very cool idea. Dr. Givens was amazing as well as the staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Great staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

DentalWorks was probably the most favorable dental experience I've ever had, especially as a new patient. They were able to schedule me within a day versus others telling me it would be at least one week before I could be seen. Everyone was very friendly and professional, really made you feel comfortable at a place most people are anything but. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

good service ! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2014

I thought the service was good . Had a good experience . I thought the prices were excellent. This is now my dentist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2014

I had my first appt today with DentalWorks and I must say the service was very wonderful. The intial contact that I had with the office over the phone was great. The office manager Josh was very pleasant and made me feel that my business was valued. Dr. Miller was thorough and answered all of my questions. I would and have recommended this office to several people. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.